The 21st January, 2015 will be remembered as the first step towards gaining recognition for electromagnetic hypersensitivity (EHS) victims throughout Europe. One hundred and ten European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) members voted with their conscience after carrying out a full and through investigation into this serious issue. Sadly the votes of 110 EESC members were overruled by 136 EESC members who voted in favour of a controversial late counter-opinion submitted by EESC member Richard Adams who was later exposed as having serious conflicts of interests. Read more.